Spring is finally here!!  We got the bikes out this weekend and went for a ride on the Katy Trail on Saturday morning with some friends from church.  We rode about 20 miles and had lunch in Defiance.  Even though the ride started off cool, it was a beautiful day and we enjoyed getting some sun (Dave got red!).  Saturday night we went over our friends house to help lay some tile.  Today (Sunday), we spent mostly at home.  We got Dave packed for his trip.

To catch some of you up on Dave's job.  He applied to take a temporary assignment to work on the 787 Program (Boeing's new commercial airplane "The Dreamliner").  He leaves next Sunday (May 4) for Seattle.  He will be living out of a very nice hotel in Mukilteo, WA, only a few miles away from his work location in Everett.  He will start work on the 5th, where he will be working 2nd shift (3:30pm - 3:30am).  Working 2nd shift will be a dramatic change for him.  However, he has a great attitude about it and is very excited about this opportunity.  I won't be going to Seattle for the entire 3 months, but I will be going out to visit.  Our company pays for the employee to travel home every 3 weeks for a weekend, or for the spouse to fly out for the weekend.  I am planning to go out on Memorial day weekend and sometime in July.  Dave will be back at least once in June for Whit's wedding. 

Thanks to you all for your prayers and support during this job transition time for Dave.  If you have any prayer requests, we'd love to be praying for you!  Have a great week everyone!!!

Kristi Menold
4/28/2008 12:34:39 am

Hi, Kelsey and Dave! It is good to hear from you and exciting that you have this website so I can know how you are doing!

Things are going really well here in Texas. I only have a week left of my first year of college so I am really excited about that! I am coming home in August and going through the ICC nursing program starting this fall. I am SO thankful and blessed that God is leading me back to Morton for a time to develop relationships with my family and friends and help out at church! It is going to be so good.

I think I am coming home for Whitney's wedding, too! That is my plan : ) So, hopefully I will see you then!

Have a good day!!

Love,
Kristi

Reply
Marcy
4/28/2008 12:59:26 am

What a fun way to keep us up to date ! I am excited that you are doing this.

I read that you are doing "lite" gardening. It is addictive, you know. Next, you will plant some tomatoes to go with the basil you planted last year. Then you decide to plant marigolds to keep the nematodes from the tomatoes. Then someone gioves you some Cleome seeds because they are purple and set off the Marigolds. So then you realize you have a whole garden and that you really would rather pull weeds than do anything else. And then as you are pulling weeds you start to wonder if you could train your dog to help you and then you know you are fully addicted. But it's so fun !!!

Love you , and Enjoy your Adventure, Dave !

Marcy

Reply
4/28/2008 04:35:59 am

Greetings from St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands! On a 10-day vacation here and glad to find a message from you as I was checking emails. Summer is our slow season, so maybe we can get together.... whether I go for a week-end in St. Charles or whether you come home, Kelsey... would love to see you. Love you both. Jan and Pete

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.